The Flower Kings announce new full-length album Look At You Now’ and new single “Beginner’s Eyes”

The Flower Kings announce new full-length album Look At You Now’ and new single “Beginner’s Eyes”

10th July 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

In their nearly 30-year career as a band, The Flower Kings return with their 16th studio album Look At You Now. With its vintage vibes, and the warm and inviting sounds that are reminiscent of legendary and classic 70’s albums – Look At You Now is all about the invention of grandiose soundscapes and that analog feel that will transport you to a bygone era of rock with swirling synths & guitars and thematic long-form pieces.


Their first anthem “Beginner’s Eyes” can be listened to HERE

Pre-Order Look At You Now here:


The Flower Kings comments on the new single: “Here’s news from veterans THE FLOWER KINGS – Album Nr. 16! Like a ghost ship sailing in from faraway places – a set of new songs leave their mark on 2023 – A year most of us will remember for the wars, the migration & refugees, the wildfires, the lost youth, the melting ice, the economic crisis, too many dead heroes, the political unrest. But also, a year that opens to possibilities, re-birth – new ways of thinking – We think this new album from The Kings of the North gives a bit of both.”  


Look At You Now Tracklist:


  1. Beginner’s Eyes 
  2. The Dream 
  3. Hollow Man
  4. Dr. Ribedeaux 
  5. Mother Earth 
  6. The Queen 
  7. The Light in Your Eyes
  8. Seasons End 
  9. Scars 
  10. Stronghold
  11. Father Sky
  12. Day For Peace 
  13. Look At You Now


Pre-order Look At You Now now at:

The album will be available in the following versions:


  • Ltd. CD 6-Panel Digipak
  • Ltd. Gatefold Black 2LP 180g Vinyl
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Orange/Black Marbled 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 500 copies 
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Blue 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
  • Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Sunflower Yellow 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
  • Digital Album



Roine Stolt adds on the album release: “The first track out – and likewise the opening track – is “Beginner’s Eyes”. A song that has its origin in the very early 90’s – a time before The Flower Kings were gathering – but now finally and finely developed and recorded properly. A happy tune with plenty of flowery sunny themes Roine & Hasse vocals united – and a good groove, cool Hammond and Moog blipping’ and bloppin’ sounds, over a solid beat from Mirko & Michael. There’s no doubt that The Flower Kings plays no ‘style’ – or in no league – other that their own – a style they created and crafted carefully for more than 25 years strong. The album is a celebration of the imagination and craft of those who lead rather than follow. Artwork came in like magic from Joey Tessier – a world of magic and flowery creatures.”


Remember to catch The Flower Kings on their upcoming EU Autumn Tour: 


13.07.2023 NO-Brönnöysund – Rootsfestival

16.09.2023 SWE-Uppsala – TFK Fan Day & Release Party

17.09.2023 SWE-Uppsala – TFK Fan Day & Release Party

04.10.2023 DK-Kopenhagen – Beta

05.10.2023 DE-Berlin – Frannz-Club

06.10.2023 PL- Poznań – 2Progi

07.10.2023 PL-Rzgów – GOK

08.10.2023 PL-Piekary Śląskie – OK Andaluzja

10.10.2023 CZ-Olomouc – Bounty Rock Café

11.10.2023 HU-Budapest – Analog Music Hall

12.10.2023 SLK-Bratislava – Majestic Music Club

14.10.2023 IT-Borgomanero – Teatro Rosmini

15.10.2023 DE-Regensburg – Evenhalle Airport

16.10.2023 DE-Augsburg – Spectrum

17.10.2023 CH-Pratteln – Z7

19.10.2023 UK-Southhampton – The 1865

20.10.2023 UK-London – Powerhaus

23.10.2023 BE-Verviers – Spirit Of 66

24.10.2023 DE-Aschaffenburg – Colos-Saal

25.10.2023 DE-Köln – Yard Club

26.10.2023 DE-Übach-Palenberg – Rockfabrik

27.10.2023 NL-Uden – De Pul

28.10.2023 NL-Zoetermeer – Boerderij

29.10.2023 DE-Hamburg – Logo



The Flower Kings line-up:

Roine Stolt – Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Percussion 

Hasse Fröberg – Vocals 

Michael Stolt – Bass, Vocals, Keyboards (Track 5), Guitar (Track 5) 

Mirko Demaio – Drums, Percussion, Keyboard (Track 12) 



Hasse Bruniusson – Percussion (Track 3) 

Lalle Larsson – Synthesizers (Tracks 4,9) 

Jannica Lund – Backing Vocal (Tracks 1,2,3,5,7,11,13) 

Marjana Semkina – Vocal (Track 12) 

Jörgen Sälde – Nylon Guitar (Track 6)


The Flower Kings online:






How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!