23rd February 2024 0 By Jon Deaux

Following the release of 2023’s full-length album Hard Reset, THE WORD ALIVE have released their version of ‘Rise’, a single taken from the most played and most watched video game of all time, and part of the soundtrack for gaming sensation League of Legends. The original (2018) features vocals from the band’s vocalist Telle Smith as well as The Glitch Mob and Mako, is certified Gold and has amassed over 440M streams

Stream ‘Rise (Redux)’ here.

On the new rendition of ‘Rise (Redux)’, Telle states:
“Back in 2018, I received an email asking if I had any interest in working with Riot Games Music to help create the 2018 League Of Legends Worlds Anthem. Little did I know that email would change my life, and lead to some of the most amazing friendships and career-defining moments of my life. ‘Rise’ became the second biggest world anthem in esports history, and a staple amongst not just gamers but music fans worldwide. I’m honored to play a role in ‘Rise’, but we were always asked over the years if we would make “our own” version. With the 5-year anniversary, we decided to go into the studio and give fans exactly what they’ve asked for as a thank-you for all of the amazing memories. I hope you enjoy our ‘Rise (Redux)’!”
As well as being the most played and most watched video game of all time, the franchise boasts a bigger roaster that includes fashion, gaming, music, and a Netflix anime TV series; Arcane. In South Korea each year, League of Legends hosts WORLDS in their 25,000 seated arena, the annual world championships of professional League of Legends players. 

This gargantuan event also commissions a new yearly WORLDS theme song and anthem, of which THE WORLD ALIVE was asked to be a part of in 2018, with PVRIS, Imagine Dragons, Lil Nas X, and Against the Current being previous collaborators. In 2023, Telle was invited again to perform the track as part of anniversary celebrations, where viewing figures exceeded 440M+, making 2023’s WORLDS the most-watched e-sports event ever.
THE WORD ALIVE – ‘Hard Reset’
Track Listing: 
1. The Word Alive Is Dead…
2. Hard Reset
3. Strange Love
4. One of Us (Ft. Bad Omens) 
5. New Reality
6. Hate Me (Ft. Loveless)
7. Slow Burn
8. Fade Away (Ft. Escape the Fate)
9. A New Empty (Ft. Philip Strand)
10. Statis Rain
11. Invisible Army
12. Nocturnal Future
13. War With You (Ft. From First to Last)

Social Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter || YouTube

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!