5th September 2023 0 By John Deaux

Canadian sci-fi metal innovators VOÏVOD celebrated 40 eventful years of existence in 2023 with the release of their special anniversary studio album entitled Morgöth Tales, out now via Century Media Records, which entered the official album sales charts in Germany at #36 and in Switzerland at #94. The band have now shared a new music video for the song ‘Fix My Heart’, directed by Above the Void.

Order Morgöth Tales here.

VOIVOD guitarist Daniel ‘Chewy’ Mongrain checked in with the following comment:
“It’s always the highlight of our live show when the audience claps with big smiles all round. To me it’s about keeping hope and focus towards a better future, moving on, leaving the past behind and exploring new worlds within. I’m not afraid to live.”

VOIVOD previously launched a live video for ‘Thrashing Rage‘, a stunning video for the album’s title-track ‘Morgöth Tales‘ directed by Above The Void, as well as a lyric video created by Cloud Music Typography for the song ‘Nuage Fractal (2023 Version)‘.

Once more recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio, mastered by Maor Appelbaum and produced by VOIVOD, Morgöth Tales includes fresh studio (re-)recordings by the band’s current line-up of nine especially selected, not-so-obvious picks from the band’s hyper-classy and extremely diverse back catalogue (between 1984 and 2003) as well as a brand-new song in the album’s title-track, ‘Morgöth Tales’.

Morgöth Tales succeeds VOIVOD’s 15th much acclaimed and Juno Awards winning studio album Synchro Anarchy, which entered sales charts upon release in early 2022 as follows: Germany #7, Switzerland #64, Austria #67, The Netherlands # 88, Belgium # 129, UK (Rock & Metal) # 7, Canada (Hard Music) # 2, USA Current Hard Music # 8, USA Top New Artist #11, USA Heatseekers #56 and USA Current Album #67. VOIVOD also released the special Ultraman EP in late 2022, which contains a highly original tribute to the Ultraman TV series theme.

Track Listing
1. Condemned To The Gallows (2023 Version) [Originally on Metal Massacre V Compilation, 1984]
2. Thrashing Rage (2023 Version) [Originally on “Rrröööaaarrr”, 1986]
3. Killing Technology (2023 Version) [Originally on “Killing Technology”, 1987] 4. Macrosolutions To Megaproblems (2023 Version) [Originally on “Dimension Hatröss”, 1988] 5. Pre-Ignition (2023 Version) [Originally on “Nothingface”, 1989] 6. Nuage Fractal (2023 Version) [Originally on “Angel Rat”, 1991]
7. Fix My Heart (2023 Version) [Originally on “The Outer Limits”, 1993]
8. Rise (2023 Version, feat. Eric Forrest) [Originally on “Phobos”, 1997] 9. Rebel Robot (2023 Version, feat. Jason Newsted) [Originally on “Voivod”, 2003] 10. Morgöth Tales [New Song]

Band Members:
Dominic “Rocky” Laroche – Bass
Michel “Away” Langevin – Drums
Denis “Snake” Bélanger – Vocals
Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain – Guitar

Social Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || Twitter

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!