VOLBEAT – Guitar Gangster & Cadillac Blood 15th Anniversary Vinyl Re-Issue

VOLBEAT – Guitar Gangster & Cadillac Blood 15th Anniversary Vinyl Re-Issue

3rd May 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

On June 30, Mascot Records will release a 15th Anniversary limited-edition vinyl pressings of Volbeat’s third album, Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood.
Pre-order here: https://lnk.to/VolbeatMLG

Guitar Gangster & Cadillac Blood was first released by Mascot Records in 2008, hitting the #1 spot in the Danish and Finnish album charts and has since gone four-times Platinum in their native country and Gold in Germany, Finland and Sweden. The album features the hit “Still Counting,” which is the most streamed Volbeat track to date. These new limited vinyl variants celebrate both the legacy of the album and the future that will bring countless more performances of these songs to the stage.
The album will be available on the following formats:

  • Glow In The Dark – Available worldwide
  • Red/Black Marble – Limited to 1500. Volbeat US webstore exclusive
  • Gold Marble – Limited to 1,500. Volbeat EU/UK webstore exclusive
  • Bronze/Yellow/Black Splatter – Limited to 500. Revolver exclusive
  • Gold Smoke Marble – Limited to 750. EMP exclusive
  • Glow In The Dark Bundle – Add Rock The Rebel for only €/$/£ 10 – Mascot Webstore

Guitar Gangster & Cadillac Blood was originally released on 1 September 2008, the band’s third album on Mascot Records, and featured the line-up of Michael Poulsen (vocals, guitar), Anders Kjølholm (bass), Jon Larsen (drums) and Thomas Bredahl (drums). As well as the big hit from the album “Still Counting,” it also featured the singles “Maybellene I Hofteholder” , “Mary Ann’s Place” and “We” along with the Hank Williams cover of “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry.”
Upon release, Rolling Stone magazine said “Volbeat have a solid grip on the long, strong line that runs from Sun Records through CBGB and Ride the Lightning.” Following the release the band supported Nightwish on a US tour and Metallica on their North American leg of the World Magnetic tour.

Track Listing
1. Intro (End of the Road)
2. Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood
3. Back to Prom
4. Mary Ann’s Place
5. Hallelujah Goat
6. Maybellene i Hofteholder
6. We
7. Still Counting
8. Light a Way
9. Wild Rover of Hell
10. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
11. A Broken Man and the Dawn
12. Find That Soul
13. Making Believe

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!