7th May 2020 0 By John Deaux
With their current live shows postponed or cancelled (including two June dates in Bristol & Belfast), multi-platinum Danish rock band Volbeat will treat fans to a blast from the past by live streaming their Live from Beyond Hell/Above Heaven concert film on their YouTube channel May 8th at 10AM EST / 3PM BST. The film will also be available there on demand for 72 hours after its initial broadcast. Tune in here to watch!
The film, originally released on November 18th, 2011, features a full set from the Forum in Copenhagen on November 19th, 2010, as well as songs from their Rock Am Ring performance on June 5th, 2011 and songs from their headline set at the House of Blues in Anaheim, California on April 9th, 2011.
Special guests who appear in the film include then-future Volbeat guitarist Rob Caggiano in his first officially released song with band, joining the band for a cover of The Misfits’ “Angelfuck” at the Anaheim show. Other special guests include Jakob Øelund of the Grumpynators, L-G Petrov from Entombed A.D., Pernille Rosendahl, Mille Petrozza from Kreator, Michael Denner from Mercyful Fate, Mikkel Kessler, Johan Olsen, and Scott Ian. The film features the band’s 2010/2011 lineup consisting of Michael Poulsen, Jon Larsen, Anders Kjølholm and Thomas Bredhal.
Last week, the band announced the revival of their long-running “Official Bootlegs” series with the release of a live video of “Leviathan,” the latest single off their 7th studio album, Rewind, Replay, Rebound. The live video of the song, recorded last year at the Barclaycard Arena in Hamburg, Germany, was edited and directed by Brittany Bowman and Shelby Cude with audio mixed by Jacob Hansen. Watch the live video of “Leviathan” here, and previous “Official Bootlegs” here.
VOLBEAT emerged from Copenhagen in 2001. Since then, they’ve tirelessly clawed their way to hard rock’s upper echelon with endless touring and a string of six beloved full-length albums. Their latest album Rewind, Replay, Rebound was released on August 2nd, 2019 and has spawned the hit singles “Last Day Under The Sun,” “Leviathan”, and “Die To Live.”
Live From Beyond Hell/Above Heaven Tracklist:
Forum – Copenhagen, Denmark – November 19th, 2010
1. Intro
2. The Mirror And The Ripper
3. Maybellene I Hofteholder
4. Hallelujah Goat
5. 16 Dollars (feat. Jakob Øelund on bass)
6. Heaven Nor Hell
7. Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood
8. Who They Are
9. Evelyn (with L-G Petrov)
10. Mary Ann’s Place (with Pernille Rosendahl)
11. Sad Man’s Tongue
12. We
13. 7 Shots (with Mille Petrozza, feat. Michael Denner on guitar)
14. Pool Of Booze, Booze, Booza
15. A Warrior’s Call (with Mikkel Kessler)
16. The Garden’s Tale (with Johan Olsen)
17. Fallen
18. Thanks
19. The Human Instrument
Rock Am Ring, Nürburgring, Germany – June 5th, 2011
1. Sad Man’s Tongue
2. Mary Ann’s Place
3. Still Counting
House Of Blues, Anaheim, CA, USA – April 9th, 2011
1. A Moment Forever/Hallelujah Goat
2. Radio Girl
3. Angelfuck (feat. Rob Caggiano on guitar)
4. Mr. & Mrs. Ness
5. Still Counting
6. Pool Of Booze, Booze,Booza
7. I Only Wanna Be With You (feat. Scott Ian on guitar)

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!