Within Temptation release AI-animated video for single ‘Bleed Out’

Within Temptation release AI-animated video for single ‘Bleed Out’

23rd August 2023 0 By John Deaux

Dutch metal titans Within Temptation have released the music video for their brand new single ‘Bleed Out’. The video shows an AI-animated story of a woman being suppressed and chased by a malevolent entity, whilst AI-generated band members perform.

For the music video, the band has worked together with their long-time friend and videographer SetVexy and digital designer RART. SetVexy captured the band’s live-performance and RART molded this performance into an AI-driven, animated storyline. Within Temptation says that AI helps them realize their creative ideas, and thanks to this new technique, it enables them to make animation and CGI style videos at a quality that were previously unaffordable.

The title track of the band’s forthcoming album Bleed Out (released October 20th), the song addresses the plight of women fighting for their rights in Iran after the murder of Mahsa Amini.
Sharon den Adel explains, “I lived in Yemen when I was a kid. My parents lived in several countries in the Middle East, and I’ve visited them a lot when they were there. It’s a different world. Due to my time there, I feel connected to that part of the world. I’ve been so incredibly impressed by the bravery of the young women there who’ve been burning their scarves knowing they were going to be thrown in prison or worse – it’s heartbreaking.”

The impassioned and political focus of the album is reflected in the intensity and heaviness of the music. Embracing a new era of musical exploration and lyrical depth, Within Temptation have pushed boundaries and showcased their artistic evolution, delivering a fist-in-the-air proclamation of both their moral convictions and their fearless approach to music.
Imbued with a vast dynamic range that plumbs the full depth of symphonic heaviosity, Bleed Out is as exuberantly heavy as it is politically profound.
Bleed Out will be released on October 20th worldwide on multiple formats via Within Temptation’s label Force Music Recordings in a joint venture with Bertus Distribution. For further details and to pre-order the album go to within-temptation.com

Track listing:
1: We Go To War
2: Bleed Out
3: Wireless
4: Worth Dying For
5: Ritual
6: Cyanide Love   
7: The Purge
8: Don’t Pray For Me
9: Shed My Skin (feat. Annisokay)
10: Unbroken
11: Entertain You

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!