REVOLUTION SAINTS – ‘Closer’ : new lyric video from forthcoming album by melodic rock supergroup

REVOLUTION SAINTS – ‘Closer’ : new lyric video from forthcoming album by melodic rock supergroup

10th January 2020 0 By John Deaux

Featuring Deen Castronovo (The Dead Daisies, ex-Journey, Bad English), Doug Aldrich (The Dead

Daisies, Burning Rain, ex-Whitesnake, DIO), and Jack Blades (Night Ranger), Revolution Saints are

preparing to release their incredible third album, ‘Rise’. As with their first two well-received records,

Rev Saints (as the fans like to call them) are bringing back the classic melodic rock style that has

continued to thrill legions of fans since the 1980’s. Inspiring, uplifting vocals, soaring melodies and

musicianship to die for is found in spades here. Simply put, it is completely badass. 

Superbly handling drums and lead vocals is the one and only Deen Castronovo. Already renowned

for his drum talent and backing vocals in Journey, Bad English and more, Deen’s excellent vocal

skills are once again receiving a well-deserved spotlight on this release. On bass and occasional

co-lead vocals, Jack Blades is well known for his melodic yet hard rocking approach to songwriting

and playing via multiple classic albums by his main band Night Ranger, as well as with the Damn

Yankees and the Shaw/Blades releases. Doug Aldrich lends his fiery guitar attack to round out this

dream-come-true melodic rock trio. Having left Whitesnake after twelve fruitful years (including

co-writing 2010’s critically acclaimed ‘Forevermore’) and also a former member of DIO, the current

Burning Rain man has a deep pedigree and is one of the most respected rock guitarists around.


You can tell by the name – and the names involved – that Revolution Saints is not your average

rock ’n roll band. Frontiers Music President Serafino Perugino had hoped for years to work on a

release where Deen would be the lead vocalist. Having previously worked with all three artists on

different projects, getting them all on board together was a dream come true for Perugino. 


With production overseen by much in demand in-house Frontiers man Alessandro Del Vecchio, the

recording of ‘Rise’ took place in Milan plus Doug and Jack’s own studios in California and Seattle.

Songwriting was handled by Del Vecchio, Aldrich and Blades with contributions from fellow

Frontiers recording artist Dan Rossall (of UK newcomers Passion). Of special note, the poignant

ballad ‘Eyes Of A Child’ was penned by Jack Blades and Tommy Shaw.


The music made by Revolution Saints is played with a heart, soul and spirit that shines through in

their music and these new songs highlight the passion and enthusiasm of three of the best

musicians around today. Truly, lovers of melodic rock have a new favourite album on their hands. 


The band’s previous release, ‘Light In The Dark’ (2017), entered the US Billboard Charts in the

Top 100 Current Albums, Top 30 Current Rock Albums and Top 20 Independent Albums charts. 




1  When The Heartache Has Gone

2  Price To Pay

3  Rise

4  Coming Home

5  Closer

6  Higher

7  Talk To Me

8  It’s Not The End (It’s Just The Beginning)

9  Million Miles

10  Win Or Lose

11  Eyes Of A Child


Produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio 



Deen Castronovo – lead vocals, drums

Jack Blades – bass, vocals 

Doug Aldrich – guitars


Alessandro Del Vecchio – keyboards, backing vocals

Lunakaire – guest vocals on ‘Talk To Me’




How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!