4th November 2022 1 By Jon Deaux

Seventh Station is a progressive metal band based in Slovenia, who are excited to announce their second album “Heal the Unhealed”. The record is an international effort – rehearsed and recorded through five different studios in three continents ranging from the United States, Slovenia, and Turkey. A new level of musicality and artistic expression blends magnificent sweeps, heavy riffs, and intricate melodies together, creating an eclectic proggy frame for personal topics.

The band comments on the album:

“After two years of delay due to the crazy pandemic, we are more than happy to release our new album “Heal the Unhealed” and share it with the rest of the world. This hidden gem was on the shelf way too long and its timing couldn’t be more appropriate. Reflecting on historical events and their psychologies through the album, we can see that history doesn’t change but repeats in variations, as the war in the east keeps raging in the present.”

Seventh Station expects that fans will be pleased with the latest offering, as compositionally, performance and production-wise they believe they have done some of their absolute best work to this day. Crafted meticulously, the band looks at it like a novel or a movie and suggests there’s a lot to discover even after the first pass of listening.

Seventh Station has put great effort into its compositions and performances, taking them to the next level with a wider palette of colors. From dreamy atmospheres to technical madnesses, it’s a musically diverse record. According to guitarist Dmitri Alperovich, the writing on the album and recording of it was his way to fight with the demons of his past and roots. “Heal The Unhealed” was mixed, and mastered by Matej Gobec at The Cosmosonic Studios, and the album artwork was done by Tal Asulin, it is recommended listening for fans of Opeth, Pain of Salvation, and Frank Zappa.

“Heal The Unhealed” will be available on November 7, 2022 and the band will hit the road on the following dates, 

08.12 Club Wakum, Graz Austria
09.12 Orto Bar Ljubljana Slovenia
10.12 Hard Place Zagreb, Croatia

The album pre-order is available at http://www.seventh-station.com.

Music Video – All Hail the Moustache – https://youtu.be/-upgWRhKqz0

Music Video – The Heart of a Nation (Nadia) – https://youtu.be/q8dbzZbTHgY

Music Video – The Ruthless Koba (Studio Version) – https://youtu.be/mcVnIpq4oS8

Track Listing:
1. Unspoken Thoughts (07:37)
2. Seven Digits (07:36)
3. The Heart of a Nation (Nadia) (12:27)
4. The Ruthless Koba (05:19)
5. All Hail the Moustache (12:04)
6. A Final Bow (13:41)
Album Length: 58:47

Album Recording and Live Band Lineup:
– Dmitri Alperovich – Guitar
– Eren Basbug – Keyboards
– Davidavi Dolev – Vocals
– Jure Lopatic – Bass
– Grega Plamberger – Drums and Percussion

For more info:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!