ALTER BRIDGE launch preorders for new album & debut first single

ALTER BRIDGE launch preorders for new album & debut first single

26th July 2016 0 By John Deaux

ALTER BRIDGE have announced their fifth studio album, The Last Hero, will be released on October 7 through Napalm Records. The Last Hero is the follow up to 2013’s critically acclaimed Fortress, which swept into album charts worldwide – including a #6 slot in the UK, #12 in the US (Billboard 200), #7 in Germany and #4 in Austria.

The band worked with producer and longtime collaborator Michael ‘Elvis’ Baskette to craft the songs for The Last Hero, recently showcasing those tracks at a special listening party for fans at The Beacham club in the band’s home base of Orlando, FL.  The sleeve artwork was also revealed.

Pre-orders for the digital album, the CD, and limited vinyl editions of The Last Hero go live today, July 26, via the following retailers:

DIGITAL album:

iTunes (http://smarturl.it/TheLastHero_iTunes)

Amazon (http://smarturl.it/TheLastHero_Amz-)

Google Play (http://smarturl.it/TheLastHero_GP)

Spotify (http://smarturl.it/SMAL_Stream)

CD and LIMITED VINYL:

UK: Townsend Music (http://alterbridge.tmstor.es)

ANZ: Nervegas ( http://www.nervegas.com.au/alterbridge )

REST OF THE WORLD: Napalm Records Online Store (https://shop.napalmrecords.com/alterbridge).
Alter Bridge 1_web

 

The first single, “Show Me A Leader”, premiered yesterday via radio stations worldwide including Planet Rock in the UK. “Lyrically, it reflects the frustrations that a lot of people are feeling with the current state of the world,” admits Myles Kennedy about the new single. “The world is looking for trustworthy effective leadership and not this undignified dog and pony show that’s really made a mockery of our system.” “It’s indicative of our process,” Mark Tremonti adds. “Myles had this guitar intro that I loved, and I had the chorus. We put them together. The words call out for a proper leader.”

The band has released an exclusive video visualizer to present the single “Show Me A Leader”. Watch it at https://youtu.be/jhRh0VdHhlc.

The Last Hero‘s track listing runs as follows

1)  Show Me A Leader

2)  The Writing On The Wall

3)  The Other Side

4)  My Champion

5)  Poison In Your Veins

6)  Cradle To The Grave

7)  Losing Patience

8)  This Side Of Fate

9)  You Will Be Remembered

10)  Crows On A Wire

11)  Twilight

12)  Island Of Fools

13)  The Last Hero

14)  Last Of Our Kind (bonus track)

With ALTER BRIDGE currently on the road in the US, tickets for their European tour are moving fast and available now via http://www.alterbridge.com.  The tour features their biggest headline shows to date, with support from VOLBEAT (UK dates only), GOJIRA and LIKE A STORM.  The dates stack up as follows; 

With: Special Guest TBC, Like A Storm

Fri 4th Nov – BILBAO, Spain – Santana 27

Sat 5th Nov – BARCELONA, Spain – Razzmatazz

Tue 8th Nov – PARIS, France – Zenith

Wed 9th Nov – BRUSSELS, Belgium – AB

Thu 10th Nov – AMSTERDAM, Holland – HMH

Sun 13th Nov – BERLIN, Germany – Columbiahalle

Mon 14th Nov – VIENNA, Austria – Gasometer

Wed 16th Nov – KATOWICE, Poland – Spodek

Sun 20th Nov – OSLO, Norway – Sentrum Scene

Mon 21st Nov – COPENHAGEN, Denmark – Vega Main Hall

With: Volbeat, Gojira, Like A Storm

Wed 23rd Nov – MANCHESTER, England – Arena

Thu 24th Nov – LONDON, England – O2 Arena

Sat 26th Nov – NOTTINGHAM, England – Motorpoint Arena

Sun 27th Nov – BIRMINGHAM, England – Genting Arena

Mon 28th Nov – CARDIFF, Wales – Motorpoint Arena

Thu 1st Dec – GLASGOW, Scotland – Hydro

Fri 2nd Dec – LEEDS, England – First Direct Arena

With: Gojira, Like A Storm

Sun 4th Dec – FRANKFURT, Germany – Jahrhunderthalle

Mon 5th Dec – COLOGNE, Germany – Palladium

Tue 6th Dec – HAMBURG, Germany – Mehrl Theater

Fri 9th Dec – BOLOGNA, Italy – Unipol Arena

Sat 10th Dec – MUNICH, Germany – Zenith

Sun 11th Dec – BASEL, Switzerland – Jakobshalle

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!