E-FORCE release their fourth album ‘Demonikhol‘ on June 19th

E-FORCE release their fourth album ‘Demonikhol‘ on June 19th

13th May 2015 0 By Jon Deaux

French metallers E-FORCE will release their fourth album ‘Demonikhol‘ on June 19th via Mausoleum Records. Fronted by vocalist/bassist, Eric Forrest, previously with the legendary Voivod, ‘Demonikhol‘ is lyrically a concept album, illustrating the ravages and devastation alcohol is capable of causing.

Besides Eric Forrest on vocals, drums and rhythm guitar the current E-FORCE line-up features the return of KROF on drums, while the lead guitar parts are divided among no less than five exceptional guitarists: Vincent Agar (Yotangor, Lust), Tomáš Skořepa (Exorcizphobia), neo-classical Antonello GillibertoDan Baune (Monument) and Rob Urbinati (Sacrifice).

Track Listing:-
01. Apéro
02. Grievance
03. Double Edged Sword
04. Invasion
05. Debauchery
06. The Day After
07. Ultimatum
08. Insidious
09. Demonikhol
10. State Of Delusion
11. Last Call


E-FORCE was formed in Montreal, Canada in 2001 by vocalist/bassist, Eric Forrest, upon his departure from the legendary Canadian cyber metallers Voivod. In all Eric spent seven years fronting Voivod. Joining them in early 1994, following the departure of vocalist Denis “Snake” Bélanger, he appeared on two studio masterpieces, NegatronandPhobos; on the live album, Voivod Lives, as well as on the remix compilation: Kronik. Upon his departure from VoivodForrest chose to use his nickname, E-FORCE, as the name for his new band.

E-FORCE released their debut album Evil Forces (recorded by Pierre Remillard known for his work with CryptopsyGorguts, etc.), to widespread critical acclaim in October2003. Following the release of Evil ForcesForrest relocated to Toulouse in France which obviously resulted in a line-up change. In February of 2008E-FORCE finally released their follow-up album, Modified Poison. The album further expanded the sound and intensity of the band, impressing both fans and critics alike. In 2014 the band released their third album “The Curse” on Mausoleum Records. “The Curse” was a concept album based on a collection of songs describing the power and temptation of, and obsession with the female race. The album featured guest performances by Glen Drover (Megadeth, King Diamond), Kristina Niemann (Therion) and Vincent Agar(Yotangor).

Throughout their 10-year history E-FORCE has released three albums, albeit prominent ones, but nevertheless managed to perform in 20 different countries since the band’s inception, appearing at some of the most prominent festivals of the musical genre in Europe and North America.

For current tour dates check: www.facebook.com/eforceoffical

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!