EQUILIBRIUM Second track-by-track trailer released

EQUILIBRIUM Second track-by-track trailer released

14th July 2016 0 By John Deaux

German epic metal pioneers, Equilibrium, will set aflame a brand new bonfire this summer with their fifth studio album. Guitarist, composer and lyricist René Berthiaume spent almost two years working on this new opus called ‘Armageddon’.

The result is a rather dark endeavour, whilst retaining the bombast and folk elements of their previous records.

Today, the band has released their second track-by-track trailer for that upcoming album.
Let Rene give you further information on the idea behind these songs:

  1. Zum Horizont
    07. Rise Again
    08. Prey
    09. Helden
    10. Koyaaniskatsi
    11. Eternal Destination

You can watch the brand new second trailer here:

‘Prey’ is now available as an instant grat track when you pre-order ‘Armageddon’ digitally:

René Berthiaume states:
“The songs on ‘Armageddon’ have become quite diverse. Every song sounds different.
As a first taster we chosen the dark track ‘Prey’. Have fun with it!”

‘Armageddon’ track listing:
01. Sehnsucht
02. Erwachen
03. Katharsis
04. Heimat
05. Born To Be Epic
06. Zum Horizont
07. Rise Again
08. Prey
09. Helden
10. Koyaaniskatsi
11. Eternal Destination
The limited Digipak Edition includes a bonus CD with the instrumental version of the whole album.

Pre-order the limited edition 2CD Digipack + exclusive wallet chain at Nuclearblaststore.co.uk:

Pre-order the Digital Album here:

This time, the album was recorded, mixed and produced by René himself and was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Los Angeles). The cover artwork was again created by Skadi Rosehurst.

‘Armageddon’ will be released on August 12th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records.

You can see Equilibrium live in the UK at The Underworld, London on 3rd October.

Tickets available here:
3rd October @ The Underworld, London

Presented by: Rock Hard, Legacy, metal.de, Noizeletter, Nuclear Blast, RTN Touring

Equilibrium info:


How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!