FM : ‘Tough It Out Live’ – 30th Anniversary live outing for second album by UK melodic rock giants / out 09.04.21 (Frontiers)

FM : ‘Tough It Out Live’ – 30th Anniversary live outing for second album by UK melodic rock giants / out 09.04.21 (Frontiers)

24th February 2021 0 By Jon Deaux

UK melodic rock giants FM will release a new double live album entitled’ Tough It Out Live’ on 9th April. A celebration of their second album, ‘Tough It Out’, a video of the title track featuring footage taken from various shows on the band’s 30th Anniversary tour for the album in 2019 is available now.
[su_youtube url=””]
“What a splendid tour this was,” says bassist and FM co-founder Merv Goldsworthy. “We recorded every show, so it was very difficult to pick which recordings to use as the audiences were amazing night after night. We are really pleased with the results. It was also great fun putting the second half of the album together as there are some great songs on there that are rarely played live.”

Originally released by Epic Records in 1989, ‘Tough It Out’ broke into the UK Top 40 and saw contributions from songwriting luminaries such as Desmond Child (Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, etc), Jesse Harms, Robin Randall and Judithe Randall (Mark Free). The album is rightly regarded as a melodic rock/AOR classic and the band played the record in its entirety on their final shows of 2019 in the UK and Germany to celebrate its 30th anniversary.

In addition to the songs from the ‘Tough It Out’ album, this live release also includes several tracks that FM have rarely performed live, cherry picked to offer the discerning fan an insight into the band’s deeper repertoire.

1  Intro
2  Tough It Out
3  Don’t Stop
4  Bad Luck
5  Someday (You’ll Come Running)
6  Everytime I Think Of You
7  Burning My Heart Down
8  The Dream That Died
9  Obsession
10  Can You Hear Me Calling?
11  Does It Feel Like Love
12  Feels So Good
1  Digging Up The Dirt
2  Tough Love
3  Hollow
4  Dangerous
5  Hard Day In Hell
6  Wildside
7  Breathe Fire
8  Only The Strong Survive
9  Blood And Gasoline
10  I Ain’t The One
11  I Heard It Through The Grapevine

pre-order link
Steve Overland – vocals & guitar
Merv Goldsworthy – bass
Pete Jupp – drums
Jem Davis – keyboards
Jim Kirkpatrick – guitar    

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!