Hellripper release video for ‘Goat Vomit Nightmare’

Hellripper release video for ‘Goat Vomit Nightmare’

24th April 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

Following the fervour that was seen on the release of ‘Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags’, the album that has been the talk of the town, at last Hellripper will be bringing their own blend of furious Blackened Thrash Metal to the masses live and celebrate by releasing a new video. 

Presented in a vintage style reminiscent of the Thrash Metal days of yore, ‘Goat Vomit Nightmare’, a track that is made up of frenetic riffing with Black Metal elements peering through the cracks and runs that would put even the most ardent of guitar players through their paces, the clip encapsulates the sense of total chaos is a Hellripper live show, be prepared! 

“I am pleased to announce this new music video for “Goat Vomit Nightmare”! It captures the energy of a wild night in Glasgow earlier this year and makes it clear that the Goat Kvlt is alive! A big thank you to Kieran Dawes for filming it, and to Isaac, Guy, Katie, Alan & Amy for sending in some additional footage.” 

Thematically the album explores Scottish folklore and ‘Goat Vomit Nightmare’ specifically looks to the Taghairm as McBain explains below: 

“Lyrically, “Goat Vomit Nightmare” takes inspiration from the taghairm – an old Scottish method of divination. Musically, it has more of a rock ‘n’ roll approach that I felt would work well with this type of video.”

Kicking off this week, Hellripper will also be supporting the mighty Warbringer throughout the UK alongside some headline performances. Following that, during the summer the Goat Kvlt can gather for worship alongside select dates on Midnight’s EU tour and multiple festival appearances. 

James had the following to say about taking the new material on the road:

 We’ll be hitting the road throughout 2023 in support of ‘Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags’, and to kick things off by joining Warbringer for a short run of dates this month is an honour! They’ve been a favourite of mine for years now, and have influenced the music of Hellripper greatly. And of course, their live show is amazing!

I look forward to seeing some of you this year! 

All hail the goat!” 

Tour dates are as follows: 

26 April – UK – Birmingham – Asylum (w/ Warbringer)

27 April – UK – Manchester – The Bread Shed (w/ Warbringer)

28 April – UK – Cardiff – Fuel Rock Bar

29 April – UK – London – The Dome (w/ Warbringer)

17 June – DE – Daun – Der Detze Rockt

30 June – NL – Emmen – Pitfest

01 July – BE – Brussels – Le Lac

02 July – NL – Uden – De Pul (w/ Midnight)

04 July – PL – Poznań – Pod Minogą

05 July – CZ – Trutnov – Obscene Extreme Festival

12 July – DE – Osnabrück – Bastard Club (w/ Midnight)

13 July – DK – Copenhagen – Pumpehuset (w/ Midnight)

25 July – DE – Mörlenbach-Weiher – Live Music Hall

26 July – DE – Villingen – Kulturzentrum Klosterhof (w/ Riot City)

27 July – DE – Kassel – Goldgrube (w/ Thulcandra)

28 July – DE – Osterholz-Scharmbeck – Burning Q Festival

04 Aug – IT – Torino – Ziggy

05 Aug – IT – Bologna –  Alchemica 

07 Aug – HU – Budapest – Instant (w/ Midnight)

08 Aug – SI – Ilirska Bistrica – MKNŽ (w/ Midnight)

09 Aug – AT – Salzburg – Rockhouse (w/ Midnight)

02 Sep – NL – Roosendaal – Roosendaal Open Air

07 Oct – BE – Arlon – Night Fest

21 Oct – UK – Derby – Derby Alt Fest

11 Nov – UK – Newcastle – Byker Grave Fest 

Building upon Hellripper’s signature Thrash Metal ‘Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags’ pushes the envelope of the Scottish artist’s sound. Blending moments of fierce Black Metal, furious Speed Metal and Scottish folklore it’s a must listen for any fan of Metal. 

Previous singles ‘The Nuckalevee’ and title track ‘Warlock Grim & Withered Hags’ were met with huge positivity on the release. “Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags’ is out now.

Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags tracklisting

  1. The Nuckelavee [05:47]
  2. I, the Deceiver [04:57]
  3. Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags [07:15]
  4. Goat Vomit Nightmare [03:15]
  5. The Cursed Carrion Crown [05:48]
  6. The Hissing Marshes [03:50]
  7. Poison Womb (The Curse of the Witch) [03:42]
  8. Mester Stoor Worm [08:33]


 Warlocks Grim & Withered Hags will be released on 17th February on CD, LP, limited edition green-coloured vinyl LP via the band store, limited edition gold-coloured vinyl LP, cassette and digitally and is available to pre-order here https://hellripper.lnk.to/WarlocksGrim

Follow Hellripper:









How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!