Introducing The Hot Damn!’s debut single “Dance Around” 🔥❗💃

Introducing The Hot Damn!’s debut single “Dance Around” 🔥❗💃

2nd July 2021 0 By John Deaux

Introducing The Hot Damn! 

Four hot damn ladies rocking a hot new sound.

This energetic guitar-driven summer anthem is set to get you swing/swaying Bruce Springsteen-style all over your kitchen floor. Engineered by Dave Draper (The Wildhearts) and Adam Thistlethwaite (Massive Wagons) and produced by Melbourne Legend Ricki Rae (Electric Mary, X-factor Australia), Dance Around is a light-hearted embodiment of positivity in the bleakest of times. 

Gill Montgomery¬†(guitar and vocals) comments: “Dance Around¬†was written at the height of the first lockdown. It was a frustrated¬†reaction to the immobile state of the world at that time¬†with the only real motivation being the thought of better times… Some of us are lucky enough to escape into our own creativity and live vicariously through that. We were aiming for something uplifting and fun that you can dance to. Hell,¬†I defy anyone not to move to this!”


This new establishment consists of¬†Gill Montgomery (ex-The Amorettes),¬†Josie O’Toole (ex-Tequila Mockingbyrd),¬†Laurie Buchanan (Aaron Buchanan and the Cult Classics)¬†and¬†Lzi Hayes (New Device/Sophie Lloyd band). The quartet are no stranger to the music scene however they have yet to pop their gig cherry as a collective.


You can catch The Hot Damn! on the road this summer and also on tour with The Dust Coda (Earache Records) this December! Tickets and more info HERE.

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!