MAC SABBATH Brings 2022 Pop-Up-Drive-Thru Tour to Ravenous Fans Across America Beginning September 27th

MAC SABBATH Brings 2022 Pop-Up-Drive-Thru Tour to Ravenous Fans Across America Beginning September 27th

29th March 2022 0 By John Deaux
“The waiting is over! I mean When it comes to “drive-thru metal”, who needs waiters!?! With our debut album release we are about to “pop-up” all over the states for the first time in years! So head over for a triple decker helping of the cheese you need! on sale now!” – Ronald Osbourne
 
MAC SABBATH will return to the road late this Fall to bring America another heaping helping of unhealthy – but irresistible – Drive-Thru Metal on the 2022 Pop-Up-Drive-Thru Tour, featuring special guests Speedealer, southern rock heavier and faster then anything this side of Motorhead and shoulders, and Lung, the electric cello and drums female duo, kicking off one heck of a party feast for the senses! A food fight to the death!
 
MAC SABBATH will be popping up all over the States – just like in our debut release,” says the band’s perplexing clown faced frontman Ronald Osbourne. “Confusing the USA one more time!”
 
MAC SABBATH has revealed details on their first book, Drive-Thru Metal, but don’t expect a stereotypical biography from the fast food-themed parody kings. There’s plenty of “juice” inside, albeit in the form of burgers cooking in the kitchen as the four members of MAC SABBATH take fans on a journey through a dystopian fast-food world polluted by its own waste in an innovative hybrid pop-up book.
 
Mysterious MAC SABBATH frontman Ronald Osbourne comments on the book, “What’s that? A pop-up book is not what you were expecting? Well SUFFER! ….and you’re welcome.
 
Available via Poposition Press, Drive-Thru Metal features illustrations by Gris Grimly, well-known for his darkly whimsical children’s books and the upcoming Netflix film adaptation of his Pinocchio book, and will be available in Regular and Special Editions. Both editions are available in limited quantities,
so be sure to get your copy of this piece of “Drive Thru Metal” history!
  
Both editions of Drive-Thru Metal include pop-up scenes highlighting “The Factory,” “The Ascension” and “Utopia” and include a special vinyl surprise with seven MAC SABBATH stories, including “Organic Funeral,” Sweet Beef” and “N.I.B.B.L.E.” The Special Edition is a super limited version complete with a foil stamped cover, a Gris Grimly art print and ketchup and mustard splattered vinyl surprise.
 
Drive-Thru Metal isavailable at https://macsabbath.bigcartel.com/

 
MAC SABBATH on tour:
Tue 09/27/22 Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Wed 09/28/22 Goldfield Trading – Sacramento, CA – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Fri 09/30/22 Dante’s – Portland, OR – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Sat 10/01/22 El Corazón – Seattle, WA – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Tue 10/04/22 Urban Lounge – Salt Lake City, UT – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Thu 10/06/22 WAVE – Wichita, KS – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Fri 10/07/22 Knuckleheads – Kansas City, MO – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Sat 10/08/22 Wooly’s – Des Moines, IA – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Sun 10/09/22 Fine Line – Minneapolis, MN – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Tue 10/11/22 Shank Hall – Milwaukee, WI – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Wed 10/12/22 Afterlife Music Hall – Lombard, IL – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Thu 10/13/22 Red Flag St. – Louis, MO – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Fri 10/14/22 Elevation – Grand Rapids, MI – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Sat 10/15/22 Magic Bag – Ferndale, MI – with Speedealer and Lung – 18+
Tue 10/18/22 HI-FI Indy & HI-FI Annex – Indianapolis, IN – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Wed 10/19/22 Beachland Ballroom – Cleveland, OH – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Thu 10/20/22 The Crafthouse Stage & Grill – Pittsburgh, PA – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Fri 10/21/22 Brooklyn Bowl – Brooklyn, NY – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Sat 10/22/22 The Vault Music Hall & Pub – New Bedford, MA – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Sun 10/23/22 Wall Street Theater – Norwalk, CT – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Wed 10/26/22 The Foundry – Philadelphia, PA – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Thu 10/27/22 Black Cat – Washington, DC – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Fri 10/28/22 Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center – Harrisburg, PA – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Sat 10/29/22 The Underground – Charlotte, NC – with Speedealer and Lung -All Ages
Mon 10/31/22 The Grey Eagle Asheville, NC – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Tue 11/01/22 EXIT/IN – Nashville, TN – with Speedealer and Lung – 18+
Thu 11/03/22 The Charleston Pour House – Charleston, SC – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Fri 11/04/22 42nd Street Tavern/Reggies – Wilmington, NC – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Sat 11/05/22 Jack Rabbits Live – Jacksonville, FL – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Sun 1/06/22 Tuffy’s Bottle Shop/Lounge/Music Box – Sanford, FL with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Wed 11/09/22 Chelsea’s Cafe – Baton Rouge, LA – with Speedealer and Lung – 18+
Thu 11/10/22 Lafayette’s Music Room – Memphis, TN – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Fri 11/11/22 Come and Take It Live Austin, TX – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Sat 11/12/22 Trees – Dallas, TX – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Mon 11/14/22 Paper Tiger – San Antonio, TX – with Speedealer and Lung – 21+
Tue 11/15/22 RockHouse Bar & Grill – El Paso, TX – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Wed 11/16/22 Meow Wolf – Santa Fe, NM – with Lung – 21+
Fri 11/18/22 Marquis Theater – Denver, CO – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
Sat 11/19/22 Mesa Theater – Grand Junction, CO – with Speedealer and Lung – All Ages
MAC SABBATH online:
Tumblr: macsabbath
TikTok: @macsabbath

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!