Nergal’s ME AND THAT MAN Announces New Album + Releases First Single / Music Video “Got Your Tongue” (ft. Chris Georgiadis)

Nergal’s ME AND THAT MAN Announces New Album + Releases First Single / Music Video “Got Your Tongue” (ft. Chris Georgiadis)

24th August 2021 0 By John Deaux

Behemoth mastermind Adam “Nergal” Darski has signed a menacing pact with the devil once again, returning with dark folk/blues/Americana influenced solo project ME AND THAT MAN’s third full-length studio album, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2, on November 19, 2021 via Napalm Records.

Following the chart-breaking and critically acclaimed antecedent, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.1 (2020), the new offering showcases an abundance of heavy music icons, but this time, it’s taken to a whole new level. Experience the likes of Gary Holt (Slayer, Exodus), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Mary Goore, Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God), Myrkur, Devin Townsend, David Vincent, Doug Blair (W.A.S.P), Hank von Hell (Turbonegro) and Olve ‘Abbath’ Eikemo (Immortal, Abbath) intertwining with the album’s collection of occult anthems. This symbiosis of unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, essence of dark outlaw country and a touch of evil you’ll swear was either beamed straight out of hell or the most blackened of churches.

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2
  1. Black Hearse Cadillac (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)
  2. Under the Spell (feat. Mary Goore)
  3. All Hope Has Gone (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)
  4. Witches Don’t Fall in Love (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
  5. Losing My Blues (feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)
  6. Coldest Day in Hell (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)
  7. Year of the Snake (feat. David Vincent)
  8. Blues & Cocaine (feat. Michale Graves)
  9. Silver Halide Echoes (feat. Randy Blythe)
  10. Goodbye (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)
  11. Angel of Light (feat. Myrkur)
  12. Got Your Tongue (feat. Chris Georgiadis)
Album sleeve artwork by Bartek-Rogalewicz.
New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol.2will be available in the following formats:
1 CD Sleevepack 
1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Black
1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Sun Yellow (Napalm Records worldwide exclusive)
1 LP Earbook Marbled Black/Gold “Die Hard Edition” + 48pages booklet + slip mat (Napalm Records worldwide exclusive) 
Digital album 
Adam “Nergal” Darski – Vocals and Guitars
Łukasz Kumański – Drums and Percussion, Backing Vocals
Matteo Bassoli – Bass, Synth and Backing Vocals
Sasha Boole – Guitars, Mouth Harp, Banjo
For more information, please visit:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!