Paradise Lost to release Host (remastered) in March

Paradise Lost to release Host (remastered) in March

19th January 2018 0 By Jon Deaux
On March 16th, Britain’s cult metallers Paradise Lost will release a remastered version of their legendary seventh studio album, ‚ÄėHost’ and a first-ever pressing of the songs on vinyl. Originally released in 1999, ‚ÄėHost’ earned Paradise Lost their reputation as West Yorkshire’s musical chameleon, as it saw the band moving further away from their previous death metal roots to a melancholic and catchier electropop sound.¬†
Singer Nick Holmes comments:¬†“With the ‚ÄėHost’ album we wanted to take the ‘One Second’ concept further and make a very dark album with even more subtlety. It was a bold leap from all our previous albums, a leap too far some would say, but for me, the new remastered version really shows it’s still one of the band’s strongest albums in terms of song writing, atmosphere and sheer misery.‚ÄĚ ¬†
The album will be available as digipack and in three different vinyl colours (black, clear and mint) for the first time ever. Pre-order starts today, you can get your copy here:  
Pre-order digitally and receive ‘So Much Is Lost’ instantly, here:
The band’s latest doom metal monster ‚ÄėMedusa’ is now in stores and has been featured in a number of end of year lists for 2017 in the likes of Metal Hammer, Decibel and Rock Hard Italy.  
You can catch the band live on their upcoming UK tour or on the following festivals:  
15.02.  UK       Colchester РArts Centre 
16.02.  UK       Portsmouth РWedgewood Rooms 
17.02.  UK       Bristol РThekla 
18.02.  UK       Nottingham РRescue Rooms 
20.02.  UK       Belfast РLimelight 2 
21.02.  IRL       Dublin РTivoli
 22.02.  UK       Glasgow РClassic Grand 
23.02.  UK       Manchester РGorilla   
01.04.  D         Munich РDark Easter Metal Meeting 
04.04.  BG       Sofia Р12 Years of Tangra Mega Rock 
04. Р07.07.     D         Ballenstedt РRockharz Open Air 
11. Р14.07.     E          Vivero РResurrection Fest
 20./21.07.       FIN      Laukaa РJohn Smith Rock Festival 
08. Р11.08.     CZ        Jaromer РBrutal Assault 
10./11.08.       NL        Leeuwarden РInto the Grave 
15.08. ¬†D ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† Dinkelsb√ľhl – Summer Breeze ¬†
Nick Holmes | vocals 
Greg Mackintosh | lead guitars 
Aaron Aedy | rhythm guitars 
Steve Edmondson | bass 
Waltteri Väyrynen | drums 
More info:

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!