TEMIC release second track ‘Falling Away’

TEMIC release second track ‘Falling Away’

28th August 2023 0 By Jon Deaux

New prog metal sensation TEMIC (international band) is now releasing the second track ‘Falling Away’! The track is accompanied by a beautiful music video.

Conquering the location for the recordings of the music video proved to be a formidable challenge on it’s own. No car could reach that location, so walking barefoot through water, instruments lifted above their head, while Norwegian rain was pouring down on them.
But after all these obsticles, they arrived at their ultimate destination, to be greeted by the stunning view that completed the gorgeous video.

This new all-star band with members of DEVIN TOWNSEND, THE NEAL MORSE BAND, SHINING and MARATON, have previously announced their debut album “Terror Management Theory” which will be released on November 17, 2023 via Season of Mist.

Pre-orders are available HERE. The album can be pre-saved HERE

TEMIC comment on the new track: “Falling Away is one of our favorite songs on the album. The song embodies all the core elements we envisioned for TEMIC: powerful lyrics and catchy vocal melodies at the forefront, a constant pulse underneath, dynamic and rich instrumentation all around, and electronic-influenced sounds adorning the edges.
The lyrics discuss the natural impermanence of all things from the perspective of someone who contemplates their own mortality and shares this moment of clarity with their descendants. Far from being dark, Falling Away invites you to reflect positively on the fact that our time is finite.
This self-produced video was filmed in the stunning village of Bortelid, Norway, in July 2023. This occasion marked the first time we got together in real life as a band!”

TEMIC are:
– Fredrik Bergersen (Maraton, 22) – Vocals
– Eric Gillette (The Neal Morse Band, Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress) – Guitars and Backing Vocals
– Simen Sandnes (Shining, Arkentype)  – Drums and Percussion
– Diego Tejeida (Devin Townsend, Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress, ex-Haken) – Keyboards and Sound Design

Track list:
1. TMT (2:02)
2. Through the Sands of Time (7:00)
3. Falling Away (4:58) [WATCH VIDEO] 4. Count Your Losses (6:13) [WATCH VIDEO] 5. Skeletons (7:00)
6. Acts of Violence (5:52)
7. Friendly Fire (5:57)
8. Paradigm (6:33)
9. Once More (5:45)
10. Mothallah (7:27)
Total: 58:54
2x 12” Gatefold in various colors
Follow Temic

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!