Unprocessed – …And Everything In Between – CD Review

Unprocessed – …And Everything In Between – CD Review

9th November 2023 0 By Quinccy

Unprocessed is a tech-metal band with a lot of familiar djent traits formed in 2013 in Wiesbaden, Germany. The band released its first album ‘In Concretion’ in 2014 and continues to bring out successful album after album. Since 2014, the style of the music has changed and the band has ventured in a new music direction however, it’s not one to turn your nose up at right yet, if anything it’s taking leaps and bounds into a new progressive era.


‘… And Everything in Between’ is the band’s sixth album and follow-up to 2022’s release ‘Gold’ and is scheduled to be released 1st December 2023. “…And everything in between” takes the band’s new technical sound and combines it with the older recognizable djent quirks featured from the likes of ‘Covenant (2018)’.

The album kicks off hard with the track “Hell” showcasing intricate licks and blasting breakdowns. I found myself being indirectly reminded of the vibes from older “Between the Buried and Me” tracks. Being the sucker I am for this technical guitar involvement – excuse the pun… these tracks were music to my ears.

The album consists of 9 tracks which follow similar compositions throughout, for me – It’s a winner. Notable featured tracks are “Blackbone”, “Glass” and “Thrash”. 

Unprocessed released the official video for “Thrash” on YouTube last month in advance for the upcoming album release. The video encompasses the essence of what the album is about and is possibly one of my favorite tracks that was featured on this album.


Overall, Unprocessed has created an album that brings a solid listen with elements of a lot of alternative rock/metal genres, that’s a sensory brain tickle. I would highly recommend this album if you are a lover of the progressive/technical/djent genre(s).

Track List

I Hell (4:48)
II Lore (3:50)
III Thrash (3:36)
VI Blackbone (4:32)
V Die on the Cross of the Martyr (featuring Tim Henson and Scott LePage of Polyphia) (4:30)
VI Glass (3:46)
VII Abysm (5:39)
VII I Wish I Wasn’t (3:05) 
IX Purgatory (4:51)

Label – Self Released

Release date: 1st December 2023

For all things Unprocessed, click HERE, and to purchase the album, click HERE

For Fans of: After The Burial, Between the Buried and Me, Bring Me The Horizon (earlier), Jinjer, Monuments, Northlane, Spiritbox, Polyphia, Periphery, Tesseract, Within Ruins.



How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!