KAMELOT – Unveil Album Artwork & Release Date Of The Shadow Theory!

KAMELOT – Unveil Album Artwork & Release Date Of The Shadow Theory!

25th January 2018 0 By Jon Deaux

The Shadow Theory is here! Coming on April 6th 2018 via Napalm Records!                     

 “Everyone carries a Shadow and the less it is embodied, the blacker it is!”

~ Carl Jung

                After releasing the title of the upcoming KAMELOT masterpiece and very first shows of the The Shadow Tour in the Netherlands, Norway and the UK, it’s time to take the next step in support of The Shadow Theory!

KAMELOT’s founder Thomas Youngblood states:           

“The Shadow Theory album is a psychological journey through the complexity of the Human Mind. We are subjected to stimuli constantly through media, technology, social experiments and AI. Can we still be social creatures in the near future? The Shadow Theory is an album that is mixing many worlds, giving the listener an Escape within our own realities. This album was written and recorded over the entire year and we are really proud of the song elements and diversity on The Shadow Theory.”

The Shadow Theory was produced by acclaimed music producer Sascha Paeth and mastered by Jacob Hansen. A massive piece of work that will more than please critics and fans alike. Guests on the album include Lauren Hart (Once Human), Jennifer Haben (Beyond The Black) and Sascha Paeth. The amazing cover and artwork was created by Stefan Heilemann.

The full The Shadow Theory track listing reads as follows:

  1. The Mission
  2. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)
  3. RavenLight
  4. Amnesiac
  5. Burns To Embrace
  6. In Twilight Hours
  7. Kevlar Skin
  8. Static
  9. MindFall Remedy
  10. Stories Unheard
  11. Vespertine (My Crimson Bride)
  12. The Proud and The Broken
  13. Ministrium (Shadow Key)

A 2-CD edition is available with the digipak version and the following additional track listing:

  1. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire) (Instrumental version)
  2. RavenLight (Instrumental version)
  3. Amnesiac (Instrumental version)
  4. Burns To Embrace (Instrumental version)
  5. Kevlar Skin (Instrumental version)
  6. The Proud and The Broken (Instrumental version)
  7. The Last Day of Sunlight (bonus) 8.

                The Shadow Theory will be available in the following formats:


–       CD Digipack

–       Flag

–       Tri K Logo pendant

–       Tri K Key

–       Signed autograph card

–       Tri K Logo patch


2CD Digipack

CD Jewelcase

2LP Gatefold


    LTD Red – NPR D2C mailorder shop (EU)

    LTD Gold – NPR D2C mailorder shop (EU/USA)

    LTD Neon Pink – Universal

    LTD White – ADA/ Sony CAN

    Black (for all outlets) 

Pre-Order your copy via Napalm Records now

                In case you missed the latest news about KAMELOT’s recently released music video

Following the release of The Shadow Theory, KAMELOT will embark on a massive World Tour with label-mates DELAIN plus Battlebeast, starting in North America during April and May, followed by European festivals in Summer 2018. The band will return to Europe in September/October 2018 for their biggest headline tour to date.

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!