Massive Wagons – New Album “Full Nelson” #12 In The Mid-Week Charts!

Massive Wagons – New Album “Full Nelson” #12 In The Mid-Week Charts!

14th August 2018 0 By Jon Deaux

Praise for the new album “Full Nelson”
‘It’s a powerfully honest and fully convincing arrival’  – Planet Rock
 ‘Hot as English Mustard’– Classic Rock
‘The album is great start to finish’ – Powerplay

UK five-piece anthemic rock act Massive Wagons released their fourth album “Full Nelson” on 10thAugust via Earache Records (The Temperance Movement, Blackberry Smoke, Rival Sons) and is pleased to announce the record reached #12 position in the UK midweek chart!

This is an incredible achievement for the Lancastrian band and charismatic frontman Baz Mills says “Not a chance in hell did I ever believe that some day our Little Rock band would come anywhere near charting an album! Let alone entering at number 12!!!  Minds have been well and truly blown in camp Wagons, we write and perform but it’s the biggest most heartfelt thanks we send to the amazing people who have parted with their hard earned cash to buy our music, you have made Massive Wagons an official part of rock history, that’s never going away and we are extremely proud of all of our fans. Thank you so much.  Lemmy was right all along….. turns out rock isn’t dead after all, this ones for all the naysayers. Much love, MW X”

Massive Wagons new album “Full Nelson” showcases the evolution of the band’s song writing both sonically and lyrically. From the rock driven opener “Under No Illusion” to the bluesy feel of “Sunshine Smile”, from the slower, passionate and heart-felt “Northern Boy” to the heavier “Robot (Trust In Me)”, this is an album of crafted songs and intense performance. “Robot (Trust In Me)” was also produced by Mike Exeter (Black Sabbath, Judas Priest).
Off the back of an extremely active 2018, and to support the release of “Full Nelson”, Massive Wagons will continue to play across the UK after the summer and throughout autumn and winter. The band just announced further UK shows as special guest to the super-group The Dead Daises. The band played tirelessly throughout 2018 selling out multiple shows (including The Borderline in London), and affirming their live presence on important stages such as: Camden Rocks, Download Festival, Boomtown, and also alongside the likes of Status Quo and Blackberry Smoke.
Full dates are below:
Fri 24thAug           Melbourne Reperfest
Sat 25thAug         Newark Stone Deaf Festival
Mon 27th Aug      Kendal, Stadium – support to Status Quo
Sun 7thOct            London New Cross Inn
Tue 13thNov        Liverpool O2 Academy 
Sun 18thNov        London O2 Academy 
Mon 19thNov      London O2 Academy 
Tue 20thNov        Oxford O2 Academy 
Ticket pre-sales available through Planet Rock here:; and general on on-sale available from Wednesday 15thAugust at 10:00 AM.


  1. Under No Illusion
  2. China Plates
  3. Billy Balloon Head
  4. Sunshine Smile
  5. Northern Boy
  6. Robot (Trust In Me)
  7. Back To The Stack
  8. Hate Me
  9. Last On The List
  10. Ballad Of Verdun Hayes
  11. Ratio
  12. Tokyo

Massive Wagons are: Baz Mills – vocals, Adam Thistlethwaite – guitars, Stephen Holl – guitars, Alex Thistlethwaite – drums, and Adam ‘Bowz’ Bouskill – bass.

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!