Slipknot, You Big Teases

Slipknot, You Big Teases

7th March 2019 0 By John Deaux

It’s fucking happening: Slipknot have revealed that they will release their beyond-highly anticipated new album on August 9th and have unveiled the dates for their first-ever “Knotfest Roadshow” tour in support of the record. The North American trek will see the Nine joined by Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth and will kick off in Mountain View, California, at the Shoreline Amphitheater on July 26th. Tickets are set to go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 8th at 10:00 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com. Premium members of Slipknot’s fan club Outside the 9 will get first access to pre-sale tickets starting March 5th at 10 a.m. local time — you can join Outside the 9 now here.

Slipknot’s new album has yet to get an official title, though it is heavily rumored to be called We Are Not Your Kind, a lyric from the lead single “All Out Life” that has also appeared on new merch (as the acronym “WANYK”) and as the URL for the recently launched site wearenotyourkind.com. The band has also been teasing their new masks, which have yet to be revealed. Check out the full itinerary for Knotfest Roadshow below and watch this site for the latest Slipknot news.

Slipknot tour dates with Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth:
Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA – Iowa State Fairgrounds*
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS – Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA – The Xfinity Center
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater at Circuit of The Americas
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

How useful was this post?

Click on a thumb to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!